\r\n","assets":{},"author":"","published_date":"05 Jul 2016"},"next_episode":{"image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Episode/2018/07/06/360613/18/Web Episode_43625_surrounded_by_daughters.jpg","title":"This Little Quint Stays Home","show_time":"","show_day":"19 Jul / 09:30","link":"/tlc/show/surrounded-by-daughters-807"},"related":[{"title":"Meet The 3000lb Family","blurb":"The Anderson family is just like any other in America, but with one big exception: all six of them are morbidly obese. Altogether weighing in at over 3000 lb, two family members tip the scales at over 600 lb each, and they all suffer debilitating food addictions. This incredible series follows the family as they embark on a remarkable weight-loss journey, with a mission to cut the fat and break their destructive habits for good. Can they all stick to their plan to lose weight, or is it already too late? Let's meet the family. ","type":"article","channel_id":3,"show_time":"Friday at 20:00","link":"/tlc/show/my-3000lb-family-1303/news/meet-my-300lb-family-485","image_url_feature":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/297034/18/Web Featured Square_AF-Carousel_1440x580.jpg","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/297033/18/Web Featured Rectangle_AF-Carousel_1440x580.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/297036/18/Episode Rectangle_AF-Carousel_1440x580.jpg"},{"title":"Valentine’s traditions from around the world","blurb":"With Valentine’s Day coming up this month, love is in the air. For some of us, Valentine’s traditions have come to mean flowers, chocolates, red hearts and romance. However, this is not true of every country and the festival of love is celebrated in all sorts of fascinating and interesting ways. Here's a look at how different countries celebrate Valentine’s Day around the world. ","type":"article","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/news/valentine-s-traditions-from-around-the-world-482","image_url_feature":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/296976/18/Web Featured Square_GettyImages-838966356.jpg","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/296975/18/Web Featured Rectangle_GettyImages-838966356.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/296978/18/Episode Rectangle_GettyImages-838966356.jpg"},{"title":"Say Yes To The Dress Gown Trends","blurb":"‘Say Yes to the Dress' returns for a sixteenth sensational season of bouquets, gowns and glamour as more brides begin their search for their perfect wedding dress at the world's premier bridal salon, Kleinfeld Bridal. This season, we follow Randy Fenoli on his venture back into the world of designing wedding gowns where his career first started. So what are the trends gracing the show this Spring? We’ve pulled together some of the dreamy dress designs, that will make you want to say “Yes to the Dress”!","type":"article","channel_id":3,"show_time":"Sunday at 20:10","link":"/tlc/show/say-yes-to-the-dress-5/news/say-yes-to-the-dress-gown-trends-481","image_url_feature":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/296910/18/Web Featured Square_AF_Carousel_1440x580.jpg","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/296909/18/Web Featured Rectangle_AF_Carousel_1440x580.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/02/09/296912/18/Episode Rectangle_AF_Carousel_1440x580.jpg"},{"title":"Parenting Hacks You Need To Know","blurb":"If anyone can relate to the joys and challenges of raising toddlers, it’s Danielle and Adam Busby - parents to the first set of all girl quintuplets. Now that their five daughters are fifteen months old and walking, the Busby household is livelier than ever! They would agree that toddlers can sometimes be a bit of handful, but sometimes it’s the simplest little tips and tricks that can make things a whole lot easier. \r\n\r\nHere are some of our handy parenting hacks that you’ll wish you knew all along!\r\n","type":"article","channel_id":3,"show_time":"Wednesday at 20:00","link":"/tlc/show/surrounded-by-daughters-807/news/parenting-hacks-you-need-to-know-476","image_url_feature":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/01/17/286671/18/Web Featured Square_SBD_AFRICA_CAROUSEL_1440x576.jpg","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/01/17/286670/18/Web Featured Rectangle_SBD_AFRICA_CAROUSEL_1440x576.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2018/01/17/286673/18/Episode Rectangle_SBD_AFRICA_CAROUSEL_1440x576.jpg"},{"title":"Festive Food Traditions","blurb":"The holiday season is finally here and that means one thing -plenty of food! But ever wondered what festive food traditions look like from around the world? Why not break with convention this year and try some of these tasty international dishes.","type":"article","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/news/festive-food-traditions-469","image_url_feature":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2017/12/19/274064/18/Web Featured Square_General_-660496129.jpg","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2017/12/19/274063/18/Web Featured Rectangle_General_-660496129.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2017/12/19/274066/18/Episode Rectangle_General_-660496129.jpg"}],"billboards":[{"link":"","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2017/10/23/236044/18/Mobi Billboards_Emoji-Quiz-Final-Banner.png"}],"hot_right_now":[{"id":1304,"title":"90 Days to Wed","show_time":"Thursday at 20:00","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/show/90-days-to-wed-1304","type":"Show","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Show/2018/02/07/295956/18/Web Featured Rectangle_90_DAY_AFRICA_CAROUSEL_1440x576-min.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Show/2018/02/07/295955/18/Web Featured Square_90_DAY_AFRICA_CAROUSEL_1440x576-min.jpg"},{"id":1302,"title":"The 685lb Teen","show_time":"Friday at 20:00","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/show/the-685lb-teen-1302","type":"Show","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Show/2018/02/07/295924/18/Web Featured Rectangle_AF-Carousel_1440x580.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Show/2018/02/07/295923/18/Web Featured Square_AF-Carousel_1440x580.jpg"},{"id":408,"title":"Curvy Brides Boutique Teaser","show_time":"Sunday at 19:05","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/show/curvy-brides-boutique-1280/video/curvy-brides-boutique-teaser-408","type":"Video","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Video/2018/01/23/289579/18/Web Featured Rectangle_1378939881_5712817325001_5712809189001-vs.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Video/2018/01/23/289580/18/Web Featured Square_1378939881_5712817325001_5712809189001-vs.jpg"},{"id":1280,"title":"Curvy Brides Boutique","show_time":"Sunday at 19:05","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/show/curvy-brides-boutique-1280","type":"Show","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Show/2018/01/23/289523/18/Web Featured Rectangle_720x360.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Show/2018/01/23/289514/18/Web Featured Square_360x360.jpg"},{"id":403,"title":"Unexpected Teaser","show_time":"Wednesday at 20:55","channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/show/unexpected-1232/video/unexpected-teaser-403","type":"Video","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Video/2018/01/17/286880/18/Web Featured Rectangle_1378939881_5703019874001_5703013496001-vs.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Video/2018/01/17/286881/18/Web Featured Square_1378939881_5703019874001_5703013496001-vs.jpg"},{"id":467,"title":"The Spouse House Cast","show_time":false,"channel_id":3,"link":"/tlc/news/the-spouse-house-cast-467","type":"Article","image_url_large":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2017/12/19/273939/18/Web Featured Rectangle_SH_Names.jpg","image_url":"https://www.discoveryafrica.com/images/Article/2017/12/19/273940/18/Web Featured Square_SH_Names.jpg"}],"page_channel_id":3,"social":{"blurb":"","facebook":"https://www.facebook.com/TLCAfrica/","twitter":"https://twitter.com/TLC_Africa"},"channel_navigation":[{"title":"Home","link":"/tlc/home","link_external":false},{"title":"News","link":"/tlc/news","link_external":false},{"title":"Videos","link":"/tlc/video","link_external":false},{"title":"Meme","link":"/tlc/meme","link_external":false},{"title":"TV GUIDE","link":"/tlc/tvguide","link_external":false},{"title":"Shows","link":"/tlc/show/hair-goddess-1088","link_external":false,"sub_items":[{"title":"7 Little Johnstons","link":"/tlc/show/7-little-johnstons-377","link_external":false},{"title":"90 Days To Wed","link":"/tlc/show/90-days-to-wed-52","link_external":false},{"title":"90 Days to Wed: Happily Ever After?","link":"/tlc/home","link_external":false},{"title":"Baby Changes Everything","link":"/tlc/show/baby-changes-everything-6","link_external":false},{"title":"Cake Boss","link":"/tlc/show/cake-boss-4","link_external":false},{"title":"Dr Christian Will See you Now","link":"/tlc/show/dr-christina-will-see-you-now-1087","link_external":false},{"title":"Dr Miami","link":"/tlc/show/dr-miami-1203","link_external":false},{"title":"Fat Chance","link":"/tlc/show/fat-chance-2","link_external":false},{"title":"Hair Goddess","link":"/tlc/show/hair-goddess-1088","link_external":false},{"title":"Jill & Jessa: Counting On","link":"/tlc/home","link_external":false},{"title":"Judge Faith","link":"/tlc/show/judge-faith-1192","link_external":false},{"title":"Long Island Medium","link":"/tlc/show/long-island-medium-3","link_external":false},{"title":"My 600LB Life","link":"/tlc/show/my-600lb-life-7","link_external":false},{"title":"Mama June, From Not to Hot","link":"/tlc/show/mama-june-from-not-to-hot-1104","link_external":false},{"title":"My Big Fat Fabulous life","link":"/tlc/show/my-big-fat-fabulous-life-516","link_external":false},{"title":"My Extreme Excess Skin","link":"/tlc/show/my-extreme-excess-skin-16","link_external":false},{"title":"Say Yes To The Dress UK","link":"/tlc/show/say-yes-to-the-dress-uk-1102","link_external":false},{"title":"Separated At Birth","link":"/tlc/show/separated-at-birth-724","link_external":false},{"title":"Single Dad Seeking","link":"/tlc/show/single-dad-seeking-267","link_external":false},{"title":"Spouse House","link":"/tlc/show/spouse-house-1204","link_external":false},{"title":"Surrounded By Daughters","link":"/tlc/show/surrounded-by-daughters-807","link_external":false},{"title":"Tattoo Girls","link":"/tlc/show/tattoo-girls-979","link_external":false},{"title":"The Big Ward","link":"/tlc/home","link_external":false},{"title":"This is the Life... with Carissa","link":"/tlc/show/this-is-the-life-with-carissa-1128","link_external":false},{"title":"TLC's Most Extreme","link":"/tlc/show/tlc-s-most-extreme-920","link_external":false},{"title":"TWO IN A MILLION","link":"/tlc/show/two-in-a-million-1","link_external":false},{"title":"Unexpected: Teenage and Pregnant","link":"/tlc/show/unexpected-1232","link_external":false}]},{"title":"Discovery Open Window","link":"http://www.discoveryafrica.com/discovery/show/discovery-open-window-1016","link_external":false}],"metadata":{"title":null}};

Emoji Quiz

Emoji Quiz

Do you love TLC? Can you speak Emoji? Play now, share your score using the hashtag #TLCEmoji and a fab TLC hamper could be coming your way.

NOTE: Thank you TLC'ERS for entering our #TLCEmoji quiz, we hope you had fun ;). We'll be announcing the luck winners very soon, stay tuned. 

Related

TLC

Meet The 3000lb Family

Friday at 20:00

TLC

Valentine’s traditions from around the world

TLC

Say Yes To The Dress Gown Trends

Sunday at 20:10

TLC

Parenting Hacks You Need To Know

Wednesday at 20:00

TLC

Festive Food Traditions